Connect with Us

Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Link Up in the
New York City Area

The Orchestra Swings

Link Up guides students in grades 3–5 through a yearlong exploration of orchestral repertoire and music making. This year, we are excited to announce the return of Link Up: The Orchestra Swings, which explores the intersection of classical music and jazz. Students will explore jazz-inspired selections from composers who include Bernstein, Ellington, Gershwin, and Price, as well as contemporary composer Courtney Bryan. At the end of the year, students will sing and play the recorder with a professional orchestra in a culminating concert at Carnegie Hall’s Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage. Concerts will take place on May 19, 20, and 21, 2020.

Professional Development Workshop Schedule

Mandatory Fall Professional Development Workshops (Choose One)

Thursday, September 12, 2019

 

4:30 PM–6:30 PM

Saturday, September 14, 2019

 

2 PM–4 PM

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

 

4:30 PM–6:30 PM

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

 

4:30 PM–6:30 PM

 

Optional Winter Professional Development Workshops (Choose One)

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

 

4:30 PM–6:30 PM

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

 

4:30 PM–6:30 PM

Culminating Concerts

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
10:15 AM and 11:45 AM | Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
10:15 AM and 11:45 AM | Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Thursday, May 21, 2020
10:15 AM and 11:45 AM | Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Fees

There is a general fee of $6 per student and $30 per teacher. Participating schools may bring no more than one chaperone per 10 students, free of charge. Payment by personal check, credit card, and/or copy of certified purchase order is due by Friday, January 31, 2020.

Apply Now

Contact Us

For application and program questions, email linkup@carnegiehall.org.

Frequently Asked Questions

Stay Up to Date