Connect with Us

Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

Count Me In

Count Me In provides high-quality vocal training and audition preparation for approximately 60 eighth-grade students. The program consists of 12 90-minute sessions that take place twice a week after school each fall. A parent and guidance counselor night provides students, parents/guardians, and guidance counselors with the opportunity to connect with each other and learn about arts high schools across the city, as well as meet and speak with choral directors.

All Count Me In workshops

  • are free and include MetroCards and snacks
  • take place in the Resnick Education Wing at Carnegie Hall
  • allow you to earn a Count Me In participation certificate for your resume

Students will

  • receive coaching and mentorship from professional vocal coaches
  • learn well-known songs and audition repertoire
  • practice auditioning in mock auditions
  • perform in a final showcase for family and friends at Carnegie Hall
  • receive a personal binder with music to take to auditions
Apply Now

Visit the Frequently Asked Questions page for more information.

If you have additional questions, please email countmein@carnegiehall.org or call 212-903-9625.

Workshop Schedules

All Count Me In workshops take place from 4 PM to 5:30 PM unless otherwise noted. Please review the schedules below. You will be asked to select your first-choice schedule in the application.

Monday and Wednesday Workshop Schedule

 

Tuesday and Thursday Workshop Schedule

Monday, September 16 (4 PM to 6 PM)   Tuesday, September 17 (4 PM to 6 PM)
Wednesday, September 18 (4 PM to 6 PM)   Thursday, September 19 (4 PM to 6 PM)
Monday, September 23   Tuesday, September 24
Wednesday, September 25   Thursday, September 26
Monday, October 7   Thursday, October 10
Wednesday, October 16   Tuesday, October 15
Monday, October 21   Thursday, October 17
Wednesday, October 23   Tuesday, October 22
Monday, October 28   Thursday, October 24
Wednesday, October 30   Tuesday, October 29
Monday, November 4   Tuesday, November 5
Wednesday, November 6   Thursday, November 7
     

Combined Schedule

Tuesday, September 24: Combined Choral Rehearsal | 5 PM–6:30 PM
Wednesday, October 30: Combined Final Concert Rehearsal | 4 PM–5 PM
Thursday, October 31: Combined Final Concert | 6 PM

Count Me In: Carnegie Hall's Middle School Vocal Program

Proudly supported by Morgan Stanley on behalf of Carla Harris' 30th Anniversary with the Firm.

Support is provided by the Lanie & Ethel Foundation.

Stay Up to Date