Connect with Us


No Results Found.

All Results

No Results Found.

  • Carnegie Hall Presents
  • ZH Zankel Hall
  • SA/PS Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
  • REW Resnick Education Wing
  • WRH Weill Recital Hall

Live Webcasts on

The partnership between Carnegie Hall and, making live webcasts of select Carnegie Hall concerts available for the first time, began in fall 2014, showcasing performances by some of the world’s most celebrated artists. These webcasts have been enthusiastically received, reaching over 3 million views over the past two seasons with audience members originating from more than 180 countries and territories around the world.

Watch Live

Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8 PM Eastern Time

Philip Glass Ensemble: Music with Changing Parts

The Philip Glass Ensemble returns to Carnegie Hall after more than a decade's absence to perform one of the composer’s early masterpieces, the groundbreaking Music with Changing Parts.


Philip Glass and the Philip Glass Ensemble
Michael Riesman, Conductor
San Francisco Girls Chorus
Valérie Sainte-Agathe, Conductor
Students from the San Francisco Conservatory of Music


PHILIP GLASS Music with Changing Parts

Watch On Demand

Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2 PM Eastern Time

Janine Jansen, Violin
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Piano

Debussy takes flight for the last time, Grieg spices his sonata with Norwegian flavors, and Chausson creates a miniature concerto. Debussy was terminally ill when he composed his Violin Sonata, but the music’s verve and light speak of happier times. The light in Grieg’s Violin Sonata No. 2 is derived from Norwegian folk music and dance that animate its opening and closing movements. In Chausson’s rarely performed masterpiece, passages for solo violin and piano alternate and combine with the string quartet, themes cycle from movement to movement, and melodies soar.


Janine Jansen, Violin
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Piano
Dover Quartet
·· Joel Link, Violin
·· Bryan Lee, Violin
·· Milena Pajaro-van de Stadt, Viola
·· Camden Shaw, Cello


GRIEG Violin Sonata No. 2
DEBUSSY Violin Sonata
CHAUSSON Concert for Violin, Piano, and String Quartet

View Program Notes

Stay Up to Date