• Medal of Excellence

  • Medal of Excellence top image
    Medal of Excellence Gala Honoring Oscar de la Renta (Photography: Julie Skarratt)
  • Carnegie Hall is proud to award the Medal of Excellence to a distinguished member of the business community in recognition of their remarkable commitment to philanthropy and their dedication and partnership with the arts. Since 2006, the Medal of Excellence has recognized a leader whose accomplishments in the corporate sector complement Carnegie Hall’s stature as one of the premier performance venues in the world. Each gala features an award ceremony and an exclusive intimate performance by a special musical artist. Previous performers include Sir Elton John, Tony Bennett, Audra McDonald, Julio Iglesias, Denyce Graves, and Vittorio Grigolo.

    For more information on the next Medal of Excellence Gala as it is announced, join our mailing list by sending your name and mailing address to the Special Events Office at specialevents@carnegiehall.org.


    Previous Honorees

    2017: Adrienne Arsht, philanthropist

    2015: Sanford I. Weill, Chairman Emeritus, Citigroup

    2014: Oscar de la Renta, legendary fashion icon

    2013: Robert K. Kraft, Founder, Chairman and CEO, The Kraft Group

    2012: Bill Cunningham, fashion archivist and photographer

    2010: Henry T. Segerstrom, Managing Partner, C.J. Segerstrom & Sons.
    For more information on Henry T. Segerstrom’s legacy, visit henrysegerstrom.com.

    2008: Terry J. Lundgren, Chairman, President and CEO, Macy’s, Inc.

    2007: Richard S. Fuld, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Lehman Brothers

    2006: Kenneth D. Lewis, Chairman, CEO and President, Bank of America

  • Medal of Excellence Slideshows

    Please click below for gala photo slideshows.

  • Keyword Search:

    Your selections :
    Number of results:
    Showing 0 - 0 of 0 results.