• Festival Supporters and Committee of Honor

  • Ubuntu Credit Block
  • Committee of Honor:

    Athol Fugard
    South African playwright and political activist

    The Honorable Patrick H. Gaspard
    Ambassador of the United States to South Africa

    Nadine Gordimer (1923–2014)
    South African author, Nobel laureate, and political activist

    Vartan Gregorian
    President of the Carnegie Corporation of New York

    Abdullah Ibrahim
    South African pianist and composer

    Vincent Mai
    Chairman and CEO, The Cranemere Group Limited

    Hugh Masekela
    South African trumpeter, vocalist, and composer

    His Excellency Ebrahim Rasool
    Ambassador of South Africa to the United States

    George Monyemangene
    Consul General of South Africa

    Jessye Norman
    acclaimed opera singer and Carnegie Hall Trustee

    Judith Rodin
    President of the Rockefeller Foundation

    Allister Sparks
    South African writer, journalist, and political commentator

    Desmond Tutu
    Archbishop Emeritus and Nobel laureate

    Darren Walker
    President of the Ford Foundation